RSS

The Proposal Venue

27 May
When it comes to wedding proposal, I would like it to be more of a private event. At most, it will be a semi-private event where it will only be witnessed by close friends. I am not very comfortable with a public one where I propose in the eyes of strangers. Besides the fact that it is much harder to execute and pull it off, it is mainly due to my personality I guess hah. Huixia suggested before proposing during Impresario (perhaps through some video during intermission), which I thought would be meaningful as it was through Impresario that we met. However, the thoughts of proposing in front of hundreds of strangers were pretty scary, and it may not turn out as perfect as I would want it to be. And more importantly, that idea would mean I have to wait till next year March, which is like too far away.
 
So I have more or less decided on a hotel room proposal. It may not be very original, but I guess as long as the element of surprise is there, the sincerity and effort is there, it will be perfect! The hotel I am looking at should have Marina Bay view, and hence shortlisted candidates include The Ritz-Carlton Millenia, Swissotel, Fullerton Bay Hotel and Marina Bay Sands. I know she likes Fullerton, but too bad it does not offer a good view of Marina Bay and frankly, from the pictures, its room doesnt seem impressive. MBS was eliminated as well since she has just had a night stay there. I would think she might want to try something new hah.
 
In the end, I chose The Ritz-Carlton Millenia, for 3 reasons. Firstly, its deluxe room is huge, much bigger than the average deluxe room of other hotels. Secondly, it offers magnificient view of Marina Bay. And finally, as an employee of UBS, I am able to enjoy corporate rates of $335++ for a Marina Bay view room instead of the standard rate of $470++, a substantial discount hah. 

The Ritz-Carlton Millenia

So well, the proposal venue is tentatively confirmed. However, I can cancel anytime before 28 July without any penalty charges, so I might change my mind if I have some change of plan or could find something better hah.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on May 27, 2011 in The Proposal

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

2 responses to “The Proposal Venue

  1. mew

    April 14, 2015 at 7:25 pm

    Hello how many loose rose u brought to make that heart shape?

     
    • Kai Xiang

      April 14, 2015 at 10:07 pm

      Hi mew, sorry but I can’t really remember such details now hah.

       

Leave a comment