RSS

Our Pretty Wedding Ring Dish

03 Jan

Some time back, we were thinking of ideas for a holder for our wedding bands during solemnisation as we dont really like the idea of using the usual ring pillow. While googling, I chanced upon a wedding ring dish, which is something new and fresh for me. And from there, I discovered Etsy – “A place to buy and sell all things handmade, vintage…”

It is indeed a great virtual marketplace filled with lots of nice ideas for weddings. After browsing around, I finally found 2 wedding ring dishes that I like, and within our budget. Both are from the same shop – Promise Pottery, whose owner is based in the United States. She hand-made all the pottery items for sale, and could customise them as well. Eventually, I chose a design that can be customised with our intitals. I also requested Julie (the owner) to include our wedding date to make it even more personalised!

As this was a customised piece, it took some time for Julie to make and our wedding ring dish was only shipped on 21 Dec 2012 via USPS First Class. I was worried that it could not reach in time as from some forums, seems like USPS is not that reliable. Some shipment from United States to Singapore actually took more than 14 days! So when I still did not receive the package this week, I was already mentally prepared, that it might not reach in time.

To my pleasant surprise, the package arrived today, just 2 days before our wedding hah.

The much-awaited package!

The much-awaited package!

Our pretty wedding ring dish!

Our pretty wedding ring dish!

The wedding ring dish turned out great, just as I would like it to be! Thanks Julie for the wonderful job! I would recommend her shop anytime, if you are keen in customised pottery stuff.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 3, 2013 in Wedding Miscellaneous

 

Leave a comment