RSS

The Beautiful Ring

26 Jun

After 2 weeks of waiting, the proposal ring is finally ready! Yesterday, I made my way down to The Canary after attending DT’s housewarming. I was pretty excited but abit afraid at the same time, worrying that it may not turn out as good as I have hoped to be. The feeling of waiting for them to bring me the ring is almost the same as waiting for the doctor to fetch me my medical report after a health screening.

It looks brilliant! I heaved a sigh of relief. It turned out exactly how I have imagined, perfect. After the setting, the diamond does not look that small afterall hah. In fact, I think the size is really just nice, as it is not overly big (sometimes, a big diamond may not look too good on the finger) and not too small. I was really very satisfied with the final product hah. And the diamond looks great, bright and shiny. They then brought out the 40x magnifying scope to show me the serial number of the diamond again, to ensure that it is still the same diamond.

Beautiful

The final price I got was less than the initial price quoted, a pleasant surprise for me. It was packaged in their ring box but the cherry wood box I got from whiteflash.com looks much better hah. Before leaving the shop, they said “Congrats! And we hope you will be back for the wedding bands.”

Yes, The Canary will definitely be one of my top choices.

 
7 Comments

Posted by on June 26, 2011 in Bling Bling

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

7 responses to “The Beautiful Ring

  1. DTJL

    August 11, 2013 at 5:36 pm

    Hi Kai Xiang, will appreciate if you could share with me through email on the price you paid for Diamond+Setting as I am currently in a dilemma in getting one. Thanks!

     
    • Kai Xiang

      August 11, 2013 at 11:04 pm

      Hi, you’ve got mail!

       
  2. Samuel

    March 3, 2014 at 11:33 pm

    Hi Kai Xiang,

    I am planning to go Canary for my diamond setting too, after reading your blog. Would it be possible that you could share the price you paid for the setting with me? Thanks! 🙂

     
    • Kai Xiang

      March 4, 2014 at 12:09 am

      Hi Samuel, my ring setting cost about $600 if I remember correctly 🙂

       
  3. Samuel

    March 6, 2014 at 6:34 am

    Thanks! 🙂

     
  4. Nasrul

    December 9, 2014 at 10:26 am

    Hello, will you kindly share with me the process of getting the diamond and the setting and how much it cost you ? Thank you very much.

     
    • Kai Xiang

      March 18, 2015 at 8:12 am

      So sorry for missing your comment till now! Not sure if you still require the information. Do drop me an email at carltoneoz@hotmail.com if you still do 🙂

       

Leave a comment