RSS

24 Dec 2012: An Chuang

29 Dec

An Chuang, or the installation of bridal bed, is yet another one of the many Chinese wedding customs. We bought a new queen bed (and bed frame) from Courts a while back for this purpose. I am not really sure how is the whole An Chuang process like, as my parents took care of everything on 24 Dec 2012 while I was working hah.

I was not allowed into the room for 3 days after An Chuang, and am also not supposed to sleep on this new bed until our wedding. Hence, I am now temporarily sleeping in my sister’s room, on my old bed which as been shifted there hah. With the bright red wedding bedsheet and quilt cover, and our framed wedding photo and a few “Double Happiness” word stickers here and there, my bedroom is 100% ready for our Big day in one week’s time!

Our bridal room

Our bridal room

And yes, time flies! Our wedding is exactly one week away and I am now feeling some pre-marital jittery hah.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on December 29, 2012 in Wedding Miscellaneous

 

2 responses to “24 Dec 2012: An Chuang

  1. Wendi

    April 18, 2013 at 1:34 pm

    Your bedsheet set is simple and nice! May i know where you bought it from and how much? Cause realize its quite ex nowadays.

     
    • Kai Xiang

      April 19, 2013 at 11:32 pm

      Hello Wendi, our bedsheet was bought from a shop at Jurong Point for $99 at a promotion 🙂

       

Leave a comment